Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

My Blue Drawers

Just the other day, hubster and I were in town doing the usual paying bills, larder filling etc.
We usually pop into the charity shops while in town and, even though I wasn't feeling up to it that day, we went anyway.
I'm so glad I did!
I found this adorable little set of ornamental ceramic drawers just perfect for my blue kitchen. It;s quite a heavy little piece actually because the drawers are genuine ceramic and the wood on it's own is quite heavy.
I put it in a bag and carefully took it home. As I laid it on the kitchen table I heard a sort of 'broken ceramic' sound and my heart sank! Or did my stomach lurch? I'm not sure but one seemed to get awfully close to the other!!!
But all was well. I opened the top left hand drawer and there inside was a little blue Eiffel Tower souvenir keyring which had been rattling around!

I just love this little piece.
The best bit of it? It only cost a couple of quid!
I'm not one for expensive showy stuff in any shape or form.

Think on the little things.
The cards people make specially for you.
The flowers little hands pluck generously for you then forget to give you them til they're heads are drooping ( children AND flowers alike perhaps!!)
Remember, when all is said and done, we cannot take anything with us, but we can make life sweeter by cherishing what someone else may look upon as nothing.

What are you enjoying today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.