The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Back to the seaside

I am back at the seaside today, having enjoyed a weekend in Edinburgh.
This morning I collected Maeve from the Kennels and was duly bounced all the way to the car! Then we went off to do the weekly shop.

After lunch we set off on out routine walk and like always it felt good to be back in the open spaces and feeling the sea breeze. Maeve is not a fan of hot weather and was glad of the break on the beach in the shade of some rocks as I tried to get some decent shots. Maeve isn't a dog for going in the water so she doesn't get that cooling off effect. Not so easy to get good pics today with the strong sun high in the sky. I'm settling for this shot of some good saturated colours, which I enjoyed seeing as much as I enjoyed the sunny walk.

P.S. Maeve is now snoozling in a cool room after having drunk an enormous quantity of freshly drawn water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.