ShinY

By Shin

Jet Set

A long time ago, I used to take painting lessons in the evening. The teacher was/is a very nice guy, who appears to the right in the picture. We very much liked his painting style and bought a painting by him, when he was still not too famous. Since then, he has become more famous. In this picture he's together with his girlfriend. I only met her twice before, but really only very briefly. Once was before we bought the painting and it was quite clear that we (me and my fellow members taking the painting lessons) were of no significance to her. Then I met her again after we had bought the painting and suddenly she was very charming, but still I can't remember we exchanged much more than a mere hello, how are you. So I consider her still very much a stranger. The painter has done so well, an overview exhibition was made in his honour and he asked us if he could include our painting. Of course we were so proud, we agreed and decided to attend the opening. While we got out of the car, I heard somebody call my name, as if I was a long lost friend. I looked around to see who it was and I couldn't for the life of me recognise the person. It turned out to be his girlfriend, still the same person, whose name is Jet. And it was quite clear already from those early days that Jet was quite Set to become the partner of a famous painter.

If it hadn't been for blipblog's assignment, I probably would have chosen this picture. It was taken on top of this. An artwork made by my husband's uncle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.