Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Enjoying the Rays

Went for a walk after work, noticed every pub had their outdoors seats out and they were all mobbed. A nice night to be out.
I also counted seven men doing this kind of thing all along the water.

The day started with an hour with the Osteopath. A good experience. Most strange what he could get from my body just by putting his hands on certain areas for 5 mins at a time; mainly my head, neck and lower back.

He knew I was getting headaches, and could sense that there was something else going on as I had a tense stomach area. He asked me if I was in a relationship as this can cause tensions! I told him I had just been made redundant, he wasn't expecting that!
My neck was also tense too.

The reason I am having lower back and sciatic pain is that there is inflammation and not another slipped disc as I feared. Thank god.
He placed his hands lightly underneath my head and sat for what seemed like ages. I couldn't feel a thing apart from heat. A strange but very relaxing experience.
He then realised I had a' blockage' further down, so placed both of his hands on my stomach for a while . The sensations I had going down my leg was unbelievable, tingling, stinging and at one point it jumped. He just told me to close my eyes and let it all happen.
All very fascinating.
Was feeling very light headed afterwards (and teary, there 's a surprise!) , was told to walk round the block before I got in the car!

Another 2 or 3 sessions with him and I should feel a lot better.

Off out to my friends for a coffee tonight.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.