Oud Verlaat

Biking from my home to the river Rotte, you'll pass through a small suburb of Rotterdam, called Oud Verlaat.

From the meadows around Oud Verlaat small drainage ditches flow in a large, wide ditch that runs along the houses. In that ditch are built some scale models of mills. They have no other than a decorative function.

My eye was caught by the multitude of sharp lines and surfaces that also reflected in the water.

A more complex picture, but it's so typical Dutch (particularly the scale replica mills in yards and gardens). And quite often, hahaha, the owners wear clogs in the weekends & the beds are full of tulips in the spring ...

... After taking my picture I get my lunch from my backpack and put my teeth into a fresh brown sandwich with Gouda cheese ... Typical Dutch?! ... Why?! ... ;))


E-P2: f/4.4 : 1/500" : 25mm : ISO100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.