Learning day by day

By EmmaF

First of the year

I do love a ladybird. I almost missed this one, tucked away in the lavender.

Carys woke up today better, but not right. Went to school anyway after passing her rash past her teacher. When I was in playing games later she seemed quite happy, but I cancelled swimming as I thought that would be a step too far.

Will went happily to Tina's, so I went out for a run. Felt awful, did the same one as yesterday but much slower. No idea why. Then it was home to start the next assignment - Counselling skills Argh! Hard going I can tell you.

Picked up C from school, she was disappointed not to be going swimming, but I think it was a good call, as homework was hard going. Both were in bed and asleep at 18.00. Really hoping they both have goodnights, jim and I both could do with a good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.