A sunny Shore

The weather was gorgeous today in Edinburgh. It was sunny and warm with a light breeze. I wish I'd been off work to enjoy it.

As I finished at 5 today and the sun was still shining, I decided to go for a walk in the shore. It is very pleasant to go for a walk there, especially when it's warm and sunny. The atmosphere around was very relaxing, with lots of people enjoying the sun in the small terraces outside the pubs. I actually came across a friend of mine who was having his dinner outside and enjoying a beer as well. He mentioned a beer promotion evening at Nobles, a pub here in Edinburgh, which sounded very tempting, but I've finally decided not to go because I have to get started on a cake, preferably this evening.

Other than that, my day has been the usual dealing with tourists and talking about whisky. It was a rather busy day today!

Glad I'm off tomorrow, and I'm really looking forward to a day of relaxing as much as I can although, as usual, I have a long list of things to do.

I seem to have somehow injured my wrist, so I'm going to see a doctor about this on Thursday. I hope it's nothing bad!

Thanks very much for your nice comments on my art theme! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.