Lali's World

By Lali

A wee dram to relax after a long weekend

This is my 7th entry for my pictures of people challenge.

These are Ali, Rory and Marcus, three of my work mates, all of them tour guides. Great guys. We had a long and busy weekend. They were on an early shift and were enjoying a wee dram after work. I was feeling really jealous because I was still working. I managed to take a snapshot of their happy faces for being on the right side of the bar.

It's been a long and busy weekend. I've been working and I'm feeling rather tired now. Do you know what's the most frustrating question I get on my tours? I'll tell you! What's the difference between a single malt and a blend? And do you know why? Because during the tour we spend about twenty minutes of our time explaining exactly that! I had this question today. Never mind... Tomorrow will be another day and I'm off! :)

Next week hopefully we'll get some news about what work will need to be done in our shower. We've just been waiting and tired of waiting.

Planing to go to the gym at some point tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a better and more enjoyable weekend than me!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.