Start As You Mean To Go On

Just-after-sunrise, 7.30 AM, at East Linton. I rode half way to work, taking the train from Drem, so about 10 miles. I was in good time, made my lunch the night before, got up with the alarm... very virtuous. I used my new lock to confidently leave the bike at Drem station and avoid the bike-crush on the (rubbish... in my opinion) new train. Then I jumped onto the Edinburgh station-bike to work and a shower there.

Big Rise.

Spent the day feeling great, and didn't go out to enjoy the lovely day because - hey! - I'd be riding home, right?

All was well until I was invited to the pub after work! I succumbed, had a matey chat, and ended up taking the train to Dunbar for a walk home. My bikes are where I left them, so I'll be doing the opposite tomorrow.

The train guard was very cool when I handed him a Drem ticket on the Dunbar train - "Are you OK with your changes?" "Oh, yes thanks."

Phew :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.