Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The Bold Look Of...

Boys are delighted to be back at school. Callum's teacher remarked to me afterwards that she was impressed how he took on any of the other kids, working his way into their cliques even when they are generally more of the exclusive nature. He's one of the shortest kids in his school, with a huge kind and empathetic heart and a roaring voice. That coupled with his dashing smile and sparkly blue eyes, all the things I love about him, must make for a popular blend.

Thanks to cameracrazy for working out it's a sinus infection I've got. Being a sinus novice for myself, albeit a master in Reuben's own otolaryngology, it didn't occur to me that it wasn't a cold. Hopefully now I can do something about it and get some respite in my throbbing head and stop further deforestation with the tissue supply.

I have something rather beautiful and emotional to share. I'm hoping I'll finish tonight but I'm such a perfectionist, that's a tall order.

And a lovely parcel arrived from My Everyday for Reuben. I just want to savour the look of it from the outside before Reuben gets to open it tomorrow ;-) I'm excited W and thank you....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.