Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Volunteers!

I'd allocated time for photography this afternoon, but it was taken up by a higher priority unscheduled task -- finding my missing credit card. After much anguish and a lot of searching I eventually found it in somebody's coat pocket. Enough said about that.

I took my camera to the monthly NSEA Board meeting and shot this photo during a presentation on the annual salmon spawning survey.

Volunteers -- that's the answer, but we also have a wonderful, dedicated staff.

Jeremy, one of our Board members (the commercial fisher from Cornwall), brought some of his smoked salmon to share. There's a morsel of it visible on the plate in the photo. After the meeting he gave me the leftovers to take home to Cynthia and Miss Annie. They were both delighted. Cynthia and I agree that Jeremy's smoked salmon is the best we've ever tasted.

Annie's digestive system doesn't function quite as well as it used to, so she only got a tiny piece of salmon, but she was allowed to lick the paper plate. She attacked it with such gusto that I thought she was going to eat it.

C and I shared a small bottle of Kriek (Belgian lambic beer flavored with sour cherries), with the salmon -- a great way to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.