wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Night

It's night here! I took this photo with something specific in mind, but just can't quite get it to look how I want it to look. And now it's getting a bit late, so I'll leave it for the moment, and have another go tomorrow when my bed isn't calling me.

I went to an osteopath today for the first time ever. I've been getting (what my doctor says are) tension headaches, she poked and prodded my back and then declared 'you could do with either massage or an osteo.' So I took the latter option and went along today. You hear bad things about osteopaths, that there are so many dangers with all the spinal stuff and things, and the consent form has scary things, but she seemed quite good. She could see how I'd be getting headaches, and wrangled for a little while with my shoulders and back, and gently with my neck and head. I'll see how I go after a couple of visits before making up my mind, but I won't be letting her do scary things, although the back cracking feels pretty good and I do that at home anyway. We'll see how it goes. My wallet's not going to like it for too many visits, but I'm feeling pretty happy that I have private health that covers a bit of it at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.