Adverse Circumstances

It never fails to amaze that life is possible in the most deprived conditions when the most tenderly watched over plants can wilt and die so easily.

This bright resilient wee flower which I thought was a dandelion, but apparently isn't, according to someone who knows, was at its blip peak yesterday, but lost out to the canal reflections. Today it's not at its prime, a bad petal day no less, but I thought it deserved a place in this journal with her Ladyship's medal for 'courage in adverse circumstances'.

With his Lordship gone to walk on distant hills amongst sheep and lambs, I saddled up and toured the Fairmilehead and Gilmerton marches of our fair city.
It's a bit of a push to reach the hinterlands, but an excellent way of upping the cycle fitness.

I feel that this might be the last day of our premature summer- there are high ribbons of cloud in parts of the sky and a bit more of a breeze. I'm going to take my knitting and my book outside and lap up the sunshine.

Blipfoto will have to take a back seat today.You never know what tomorrow will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.