A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Change is Good

YOU go first.

In business, as in life, there will always be ups and downs. I'm not really very thick-skinned when it comes to the downs. One little tiny bloop, and as hard as I try not to let it get to me, it gets to me. One day I'm on top of the world with excitement about how great my business is doing, and the next I'm laying on the couch in a heap. No, I'm pretty sure I'm not manic depressive, if that's what you were visualizing. I only stayed on the couch long enough to catch up with my Words with Friends games. But I did feel like the wind was knocked out of me.

Truth is, the bloop is actually a positive thing, because it will definitely lighten the summer work load. And free up time for living - which includes being outside, nurturing myself in my garden - something I haven't allowed myself much of for the longest time - and relaxing a little. It really wasn't that big of a loss, it's just that I had been counting my proverbial chickens before they hatched (i.e., big money), and we all know that is not a good idea. I had a plan and the plan has changed. Now on to plan B. And one never knows what unexpected plan C or D might appear. Change . . . it IS constant, that's for sure.

My egg-laying girls are certainly happy to be eating fresh tender greens again, straight from the earth. And egg production has picked up too. Change is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.