A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Yogurt with ALL the FAT

I'm passionate about healthy eating. For me this means focusing only on real food. You know, like our ancestors ate? Whole grains, milk, cream and butter WITH the fat, chicken broth that still has the dollop of shiny fat on top. Industrialized food and marketing has led us down a path of mass confusion. Sidenote: 60+ years of low-fat and sugar-free eating has NOT made anyone healthier or thinner. It's clear that to me that most of the people I know aren't like me in my search for REAL food. I am reminded of this every time I search for healthy yogurt. It's nearly impossible to find yogurt made from whole milk. I'm sick to death with searching the isles for yogurt that is NOT low-fat, artificially sweetened, or zero calories. Imagine how much less expensive it would be to not remove all the calories and just let us taste the real sweetener and fat. Instead they chemically remove it all and replace it with other stuff that thickens and might fool our taste buds.

So, instead of complaining, I decided to make my own from RAW whole milk and honey (gasp, sputter!).

Thanks for listening.

PS: I feel much better than I did yesterday - off to lunch with a friend. There will be no more lying in a heap for me this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.