eye of the camera

By telefoto

back in the day ..

Today I helped yr 2 on a trip to the folk museum.. it was a fun packed day with lots to do & see
we were mainly there to learn about the Victorians.
we had a demonstration on how they used to do the laundry,and we all got to have a go ...we used the scrubbing board,the tub & dolly and then got to have a go with the mangle..the kids loved it , we then got to wonder round the museum and look at all the other wonderful things in there..Juke boxes old turn the dial phone I must admit I loved looking at all the old stuff & I may have to take a visit child free to spend time wondering around on my own .

we had lunch in the sun and played Victorian games.

another hot & sunny day ..you would never believe its march!

home now & my kids are playing in the garden while I blip & contemplate doing tea! :-( then off to work for me .... but here's to another sunny day tomorrow & a trip to Stratford park with some lovely company & our cameras of course oh and possibly a ice cream :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.