Simple Pleasures...

I went for a saunter at lunchtime today and I absentmindedly didn't take my camera at first. I went back and got it but I already knew I had this picture on the camera and it had been making me smile all morning. There was no doubt it was going to get replaced as my blip today.

I think it may qualify for the Photo Club photo of the month entry which I was a bit at a loss for with the theme of 'simple'. I was thinking of a simple blank backgrounded macro shot of something. Pretty boring really. What better than the simple pleasures of aeroplaning down the street on a fresh morning walk to school.

I was talking to a friend about this at work and it reminded me of the Friends episode where Pheobe goes jogging in the park, all arms flailing like a kid. Being adults shouldn't mean you forget about simple pleasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.