Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Danger Us

Evening all.

A back blip of the beautiful, enticing, emerald green lake that is part of the quarry near Buxton...doesn't it look inviting, just right for a dip..... But, no,wait, you can't fool me, brought up on a diet of 1970s public information films, i know that :

"Mike swims like a fish"

"Charlie says just about everything you do will kill you in a feline voice"

also retrieving toys stuck in pylons will kill you, hooded figures standing near open bodies of water will entice you to fall in.

I'm aware of the dangers of both accepting lifts from strangers and the dangers of a rug placed on a polished floor, also playing apaches on a farm will kill you in lots of unpleasant ways, broken glass on a beach will disable you, playing with matches, fire or train tracks will destroy you and your family, and don't even get me started on sparklers at bonfire night or chip fans.....

and just as i manage to negotiate the 70s and stick my head over the parapet of adolescence....a huge carved tombstone falls on my unprotected head because everyone i may possibly have any physical attraction to, man,woman or animal, are all disease ridden and looking to specifically infect me with HIV.

Now, all thats left for me is Michael Parkinson and Annette Crosbie telling me i'm too old, should have died, and should have been sensible enough to get a pension plan for my ungrateful offspring before i snuff it...

ain't life fun....

Night all

kiss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.