Windows into my Life

By Tessa

Changing seasons

I set out this morning to look for Autumn. In my garden the leaves are changing and starting to fall, theres almost no flowers and dew was all over the ground. Winter is nipping at our heels and the chill from the night was lingering well into mid morning. I instead found myself drawn to our children's see-saw. It has been a favorite fixture in our garden for many years but today I realized it has been un-played with for quite sometime. It seems our life is changing just as the seasons do. Gone is the interest in sandpits, swings and see-saws replaced instead with unkept lawns and a teen trying to charge $20 to to rectify it! It will no doubt be played with again but I think its days are numbered somehow. I cant see us lugging it with us when we finally move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.