Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

How many buses can you fit on a roundabout.....

Evidently from my blip.....lots!

Today was supposed to be the first day that the Hanover/ George street junction had it's new traffic lights turned on to co-incide with the re-routing of all east bound buses along George street. The lights didn't get turned on.....and the horn honking was at maximum today too.

I can't wait till they get turned on properly as it will be chaos out there. Wonder how long the council will leave them turned on this time!
I think last time it lasted < 2 weeks.

Surprisingly I have yet to witness an accident - heated debates by some irate motorist, but never a bump yet.

In other news my little car went to the garage for what I thought was a pretty standard MOT + service......I got the dreaded call at lunchtime to say it had failed (55 plate VW on it's first MOT). Knackered bushes or something. That job alone to fix it will be £470. So car-less and by tomorrow pot-less too.

Hey ho, being a car owner is *such* fun......nails in tyres, broken bushes, what next!? - oh the brakes! - They are needing fixed soon too - that'll be another £460 please, but that will wait till the weekend when we are off to the west to see the better half's uncle who is a mechanic who'll do the job for way less.

Remind me next time not go to a VW Stealer, sorry dealer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.