There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Llama Surprise!

There is a llama farm not far from my house. I swung by Wednesday morning to see if the llamas were out and available to be photographed, and indeed they were!

The first llama I saw was this large, cream-colored one. I snapped a few photos, then - photobomb llama! - realized there was a smaller, darker-colored llama lurking just behind it!

While it appears that way, the smaller, darker llama is not actually riding on the larger, lighter-colored one. Maybe I should have referred to them simply as llllama, since there are two of them?

The llamas seemed to be fascinated by something on the other side of the fence. Upon looking closer, I realized that the neighbor is keeping chickens; that's what the llamas were watching so carefully. No doubt the llamas find the chickens endlessly entertaining.

The name of the place that keeps the llamas is Half Moon Valley Llamas. Upon visiting their Web site, I read this, and I quote:

If you can't have a llama on your property, consider boarding llamas at our farm.

Come by anytime to spend time with your llama, take him on walks, travel with him on your adventures. When you're done, bring your llama back to our farm.

Our rates our reasonable, and your llama will receive the care we give all our llamas.


Now, I admit that I had thought about having a llama - and had even joked about it with my husband - but only if it stayed small. It could live in our yard and help mow the grass.

We envisioned our madcap tabby cat enjoying riding the llama gleefully about the yard. It might look a bit like this, but with a tabby on top instead of the darker llama's head. (How the llama might feel about such shenanigans, I can only guess.)

However, the idea of taking my llama along on adventures had never occurred to me. Where might we go? What might we do? The mind boggles - the possibilities are endless!

So then it's llamas - on an adventure!! Too cool! And so I ask, dear readers: What adventures might YOU take your llama along on, if YOU were fortunate enough to have one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.