Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Garden Centre

We had the lovliest spring day yesterday, sunny and warm. When I left home early in the morning I had no idea how nice the day would become. It was wet and cold, so I dressed in a turtleneck shirt, woollen sweater with Norwegian patterns and hood and my black dufflecoat.

Around midday I found myself surrounded by people in various stages of undress.

I didn't want to go home, so I took out my black sunglasses and prentended that my après ski look was the thing to wear this spring. I wanted to go to a garden centre a little outside of Bremen to get a few plants for my balcony. I was going by bus because I don't drive.

When we arrived, the garden centre wasn't there anymore. There wasn't a new shop, no, the whole building had gone! Someone had build an enormous parking lot instead.

So I went into the garden compartment of a nearby furniture shop (read all about a former visit there here) and bought two pots of muscari (see above) and planters. Today I looked up another garden centre online and called them. They promised they would still be there this weekend! ;-)

Have a good time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.