stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

This is not a bird blip!

The word is out. A new twitcher is born. I opened the curtains this morning and the tree outside the window was full of birds. A pair of Starlings, a house sparrow and a robin!

When I left work tonight I promised myself I was going to blip something other than a bird though. I headed back up the loch and past the gulls larking about on the water without another thought. The heron was nowhere to be seen so no more distractions there. Headed up to Epitaph for the Elm and started shooting a new perspective with the big lens. Took some shots of flowers too and then turned round and saw a large hole borer over at the tram works site.

I wandered round to the other side of the loch to take some close ups of the drill and as I started down I spotted the heron. Noooo! I shot, but still with no intention of posting. Then I heard some singing and saw this little guy up in the trees. How could I resist...

OMG! Two weeks ago, I struggled to identify where birdsong was coming from, now I can not only identify the location but I can also track these birds through the trees and bushes. Eek!

Tomorrow, I promise something else! I will go back to Epitaph and shoot it again. I won't turn round and I'll wear my iPod!

Meantime, there's another couple of shots of this guy here and here and a Great Tit.

Friday tomorrow! Yeah. So far, so good. No calls on my 24/7 on call this week but the real challenge will be the weekend. Back in a bit to catch up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.