Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Evening light

Treatment times all this week are between 12:00 and 12:45, beginning at 12:15 today. I mentioned how much I'd prefer being scheduled for mid-morning and 'the girls' said they'd see what they could do to change things around (afterwards I was told that this week's timings would have to stay as is, but that three of next week's five would be mid morning - I'm due to see the oncologist on Tuesday, and there won't be any session on Good Friday).

My mate Derek had made several attempts last week to drop in for coffee but kept on missing me, so I arranged to give him a call when I'd leave St Luke's and agree a time for him to call in. We did that, and spent ages oohing and aahing over his brand new iPad which he got his hands on on Friday, the day the new model went on sale here. Goodness but it's impressive (that 'retina display' is astonishing)!

I got some work done after he left (still not tempted to get an iPad myself), and only got out with the camera around 6:30. With the time change over the weekend, it was still wonderfully bright, though that gorgeous late-evening light had kicked in. This is Clontarf Golf Club, looking gloriously golden.

I walked down to Fairview Park and back, had a bite to eat when I got back home, feeling ridiculously righteous because I'd managed to fit in a decent-enough walk. Work took me into the early hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.