Adam's Images

By ajt

Grape Hyacinth

Last day of the working week!

We biked to work today. No mist this week but lots of clowns in big cars and 4x4s. I thought there was a petrol shortage but with the amount of traffic out and about this morning that must be another country...

Work was dull but productive today. Debugging some problems in a conversion program and dealing with obscure edge-cases that impact a few hundred documents out of millions...

Biked home in glorious sunshine. Though bright it wasn't to warm, so good for me - I easily overheat. As work finishes a bit earlier on Friday than the rest of the week I was on mostly empty roads - and the very nice bike lane between Basingstoke and Oakley.

Got home, changed an cooled down. Pottered about in the garden trying to get the bumble bees with the macro lens, but they were in too much of a hurry. I think there was also a cuckoo bee on the prowl, but again it was moving too fast. In the end I settled on a close up of the grape hyacinth (Muscari sp - don't know which species or variety) we have hiding the drains from the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.