Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Lovely to be home!

I feel like I've achieved a lot today! Henry woke me up at 5am for a feed then went back to sleep but I couldn't get back to sleep so I ended up wasting time on the Internet, before the ocado man brought the shopping at 7. Then I had the washing to hang out and the dishwasher to unload, feed Henry and get ready to go out for some blood tests at 9!

Once I got back we all went into town and had a mooch round. I have officially reached middle age - I bought a rotary washing line today! Unfortunately tesco didn't have any pegs so we couldn't use it as it was windy. Never mind.

Today's blip is Henry playing with (another) new toy - I can't help myself. I rarely buy myself anything anymore, but I buy Henry so many things. I know I shouldn't and he doesn't need them, but I just can't resist. Another top tooth has cut through today, but he's still incredibly dribbly so I think there are more to come. He's been very chatty and smiley today - lovely!

Neil has gone out to his boss's leaving do tonight and now Henry is asleep I have the evening to myself - new copies of good food and olive magazine and trashy TV for me I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.