Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

Fly Like An Eagle

Franchesca's 16th birthday celebration. I just brought my point & shoot on the boat but wish I had been brave enough to bring the Nikon, but all I did to this one was brighten the color a bit.

The boat was very bouncy so there are a lot of fuzzy shots and a few of the pole - but there are also several decent shots that I have not edited here if you care to have a look. :)

This is the batch taken by Sky High Parasailing If you look close there's even one where the kids are higher than a plane!! (It stands out a bit because it's the only one I tweaked the color on.)

Awesome experience. Only real regret is not bringing the point & shoot in the air with me! (The boys on the boat told me they could keep it dry but I chickened out.) I did bring a disposable camera up and will add those when I get them back. Chesca & Nick are all the side by side shots; Chesca and I look like one person - I was behind her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.