Helter-skelter

By Juli

What a wonderful day!

Had one of the best days ever today - look who came to see me!

Had a great morning as Julia and Hari came round to drop off Blipbear, who will be staying with us for a while before he carries on with his travels. It was so nice to finally meet them and what a lovely person Julia is. Hari is just as gorgeous in real life and such a good boy. We took him down to see the 'ta-pose' in the pond and I was hoping we'd see a moorhen but they were too shy.

Even though my husband had the afternoon off and took me out for lunch, I still managed to give the house a really thorough spring-clean, including sorting out cupboards. I think Julia was very impressed by how I could write 'Blip' in the dust so it seemed a shame to get rid of it but really had to be done eventually, I suppose! Got all the washing done as well so we're pretty much all set for the holidays - well, apart from actually planning what we're going to do!

And... my son had gone to his friend's house for tea and when his mum dropped him home I discovered that her husband has a POND MAINTENANCE BUSINESS! Yay! Those of you bored stupid by totally enthralled by who recall my long-running, losing battle with our pond will appreciate how thrilled I was to find that out! And... we've got newts, too, now! Never seen them in there before - exciting for me but perhaps not such good news for the tadpoles!

So, there you go - all in all a really great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.