Fi's Foibles

By purpleicious

Not a pretty sight

I heartily recommend NOT viewing this any larger than you have to, but as moving about was even more difficult than usual, it's the only photo I've taken today; yes, it is as painful as it looks - although nowhere near as bad as it felt during the night, so I think I got off quite lightly. I could have photo-shopped vacuumed Jack's hairs away, but decided to leave them in as it's about as much I've seen of him today: he wasn't impressed at not being allowed to sit on my lap, & decided to punish me by not even keeping me company from his basket, but instead spent most of the day shadowing hubby - who very nearly ended up with a sprained ankle himself, as every time he turned around, there was Jack under his feet! The one time Jack did show an interest in me was when hubby bent down to kiss me, Jack leapt up on the bed, nosed his way between us, & proceeded to try & lick both our faces at the same time; I'd forgotten until now, but he also did the same thing the other day, & if he catches us having a cuddle, he insists on joining in.

Things we've learned about Jack
He doesn't do sympathy
He'd rather be part of a threesome than play gooseberry
His kisses are very slobbery

In other news, between Jack, the tooth, & the foot, I forgot to order my medication; I have enough left for tonight & tomorrow morning, but really don't relish an unmedicated weekend - fingers crossed that we can sweet-talk the health centre in the morning ;-)

p.s. I do hope that sarahhorrigan doesn't spot this - she hates even pretty feet, so I dread to think how traumatised she'd be at the sight of mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.