Another day goes by

By WelshSi

I is for ....

Irish men.

Tonight the Dragons entertained Connacht at Rodney Parade. This was an important match for us as we have been having a great, late run in the Rabo direct pro 12 and didn't want to let that slip. Connacht are a feisty Irish side who we always lose to away, but more often than not beat at home. So this was a certain 4 point win, hahaha, how wrong we were. We were dreadful, the ref didn't help, but thats a different story.

The highlight of the night was that for the first time I was able to go pitch side at a Dragons match. It was great to be almost part of the action. Even though the lighting at Rodney Parade isn't the best my camera performed very well.

Tonights image is of the awesome Toby Faletau scoring the Dragons only try. I will post a link to the rest of the images tomorrow as I am still editing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.