Another day goes by

By WelshSi

James Leadbeater - Newport Scrum half

Today was an eventful day. Woke up at 7:30 and decided to put my shorts on and head out into the garden to watch my tits. Not sure whether the short were a good idea cos it was rather cold. But i toughed it out cos it is just so interesting watching the tits fly back and forth.

After that it was rugby time back at Rodney Parade. I was hoping to see a better performance that the one I saw last night. Today's opponents were Swansea who are just above us in the table. What a match it was, 4 yellow cards (i think), and lots of action. I won't bore you with the details of the match but Newport eventually won 32 - 21.

Todays image is of our scrum half James Leadbeater, over the time he has spent with Newport he has become one of my favourite players to photograph. He is always full of energy and movement what ever position he plays on the field. Sadly James is leaving us at the end of the season, and I for one will miss his ever presence in the team.

Dragons v Connacht 30-03-12
Newport v Swansea 31-03-12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.