Death of a Bluebottle

One of the white banded orb web spiders scores breakfast.

This was not meant to be my blip today. I had great plans, but as I was helping my son move some heavy old wood this morning I lost my balance and in an effort to remain upright I stamped on an upturned nail. It went straight through my croc, sock and into my foot. It didn't come out the top so it could have been worse. It was a steel nail and it wasn't rusty.

At first it just hurt a lot. I was able to hang out the washing and get my lunch. Now that it is late afternoon I find that I cannot walk at all. The shower stool with handles enables me to move about with difficulty, but I can't carry anything. Fortunately I'm not hungry, and I have managed to put fresh food out for the cat.

We have had a glorious day, but I've been stuck inside. My washing would have dried, but it is now getting damp again. My son is in Christchurch and will be back before too long.

Doing comments might be difficult tonight. My computer desk doesn't allow me to put my foot up, which eases it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.