Long Legs

A European harvestman, Phalangium opilio, a young male. Harvestmen are Arachnids, but they are not spiders. They don't have a narrow waist as spiders do. They seem to be all mouth and legs. This young fellow has already lost two legs. I don't know if they grow more. He has two eyes- those tiny black specks on a little knob on his top front. You might need to go large for the details.

Thank you for your concern for my little cat. She has slept most of the day, but occasionally gets up to eat and go for a short walk. Now and then she breaks into her accustomed trot and is pulled up short. Sleep is the best thing for her I think.


I see from last year's blip that today is the anniversary of my stepping onto a nail. That was a painful few days. One year on I have a lump in my foot where the nail reached, and that in turn is causing a corn to grow at the point of entry. I notice it if I walk barefoot on a hard floor. It could have been a whole lot worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.