Birthday Spray

Happy Birthday, Clare!

I wanted to have a floral photo for Tookie's birthday, but I don't have much in the garden, and the few flowers I do have were vigorously blowing about in the nor'wester. My self imposed journal rule is that I don't blip picked flowers. So I faked it with some photoshopery-pokery. I hope you don't mind, C :)

I wish you a great day, Clare, and that you get to spend part of it with whales.

If you wish Tookie a happy birthday do so on her journal, not mine.

My little cat is ill. She was involved in an altercation outside my bedroom window about 3.30 yesterday morning. She went to her night-time bed and stayed there all day. I put food out for her, but when I looked a bit after 2 am this morning she hadn't touched it. However, at 6 am she got up and had food and water. She told me to stroke her, which I did. She is favouring her left front leg, but she let me gently examine it. There is no obvious wound.

She went back to bed for an hour or so and then got up to visit a convenient place under the hedge. Another sleep, and then she hobbled out to be stroked again. Later when I was working in the garden she came out and sat in the sun nearby. Now she is sleeping on my chair. The poor little cat is too old to be defending her patch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.