Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Easter Journals

After school Betsy, Al and I made these notebooks to be journals for the Easter holidays. I love stationary in all its forms and to be able to make my own stationary nearly tipped me over the edge.

They are bound inside with blue thread, and have squared paper pages (another insane obsession of mine; squared paper). Betsy's has pictures from the film Hugo on the front, and drawings inspired by her favourite books on the back. Al's front cover features a David Hockney splash painting which he hilariously transformed into a picture of an Easter Egg hunt. I wonder what Hockney would make of that. One the back he has a picture of The Muppets.

Mine has a picture of Helena Bonham-Carter as Miss Haversham on the front. You can tell that we were cutting up Chris's copies of Sight and Sound and Screen International.

I was working on mine long after the children finished. Chris came in and said, 'you'd make quite a good 11 year old, wouldn't you?'. I'm not 100% sure, but I don't think it was a compliment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.