Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Technical Ecstacy

Evening all.

This is an attempt not to take or fake a good photo, but more for myself to try and begin to embrace the nuances of post production in general and photoshop in particular.

I have little interest in any debate about getting it right in camera vs. post production work, actually that whole discussion bores me to the point of ennui, so thanks, but no thanks.

As a happy snappy chappy my reason for trying to get my head around photoshop is that if i've paid for the damn thing i should at least attempt to use it and understand what all the buttons and switches do, otherwise its just a waste.

So this was a 'turn day into night' technique thing that i tried with limited success for the investment in time it cost me, still at least the photos are mine even if the edges are a bit blurry and the compositions a bit dodgy!

Night all


Black Sabbath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.