Surrey Rose

From the garden at home.

*sigh* I don't know where to start really.

My bags were delivered at 7pm last night, so that's my morning job today.

My toe is black. I managed to rip my toenail off on Sunday as I was walking to the Paralympics. (I have a top pic from the Velodrome to show you, but more on that in a bit).

I have 'lost' 10,000 photos. Some are backed up (phew) but lots are not. The latter includes the last 2.5 months in Beijing. Bizarrely, the macbook/iphoto has halved my Saudi and Mumbai albums (they're backed up) and I haven't got much further in working out what else is missing. I get the colour wheel of death when I go into iphoto (I'm using my old ibook now) but I painfully managed to back up other 2008 stuff last night. They have to be there somewhere. Don't they? It's ALL my Olympic photos as well. There isn't an Apple Store nearby(!) and DP is 3.5hrs away. Hence no blip on Sunday.

Still - whilst my toe is sore and whilst my photos are a BIG part of me, they get filed right at the back of my mind because I went to visit my Nana yesterday. She had a stroke nearly four weeks ago and is still in hospital. It was awful. I didn't expect her to be sitting up knitting in bed but I don't think I was prepared for just how poorly she is and just how sorry she looks. She didn't 'look' like the Nana i saw when I came home in April to surprise her for her birthday, or when I saw her during my flying visit in June. She certainly doesn't deserve to be in the drugged-up state that she is and it's heartbreaking to see. Hence no blip yesterday.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.