Clairey

By Clairey

Good luck charm.

So today was the day I finally told my clients I was leaving. I have one who is especially attached to me and doesn't deal with change too well so I took her aside in the morning and old her first. Explaining that I'd had a great time getting to know her over the last two years, and it was time for someone else to have the fun of working with her. Her face dropped a little when I explained that next week will be my last week with her (I was emotional enough - that almost made me cry!) but she pulled it together and did awesomely well, and helped me explain to the rest of my guys that I was leaving.

In the afternoon I asked for her help again to explain to people who weren't there in the morning. Midway through she asked me if I was going to go on a plane, and what colour would it be. I said yes I'll go on a plane and I think it will be white and blue. She likes to ask questions so i thought nothing of it and went about work. A few minutes later she presented me with this drawing of a blue airplane "for good luck". Such a sweet gesture! That really did almost have me misty eyed!

I promised her I'd take it on the plane with me for luck and that I'd put it on my fridge in London then send her a picture of it.

One more week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.