Clairey

By Clairey

Roomies! (and what a day!)

Quite the Saturday I had!

Woke up early as usual (I have a complete inability to sleep past 7am these days) and after a few cups of coffee and a yummy brekker headed down to exchange my panty jar for real money, which was all spend on tinny American goodies to being home. I have never purchased so many peanut butter cups.

Anyway, a little later I got a call from my friend Kaitlyn. We'd been planning a little tattoo party with some work friends for a while and she'd had a call from a friend who runs a tattoo shop saying he had cancellations if we wanted to come in. Now I've had a mental list of tattoos i've wanted for years but been too afraid I have done, and after having my wee stars done I knew I could do something else.

This one was a lot bigger, and i discovered that it is true that shading hurts more than outline. My last / first tattoo was just outline, this one was pure shading (it's a feather and we thought no outline would make it look more delicate and feather like). So yes. I was on the table for a little less than an hour and in that time did develop a bit of a crush on my artist ;)

When I was all done I watched my friend get hers done. Then by the tune that was all over it was time for roomie night of fun to start. My roommate is an amazing cook and invited us to his boyfriend's house for dinner and cocktails. The apartment was one of the most beautiful houses I've ever seen! Three floors, tv room with a giant plasma, gorgeous fireplace and vaulted ceiling aka amazing. So we had a gorgeous Italian meal cooked from scratch in a proper dining room. A proper grown up dinner party. All very civilised and nice.

But apparently we're not that grown up. Or civilised because we drank so much wine there was no room for cocktails, we ended up drinking a few bottles between us on the chilly balcony, and at one point ended up dancing to Gotye on said classy dinner table. Hilarious and great night with the roomies. Woke up to this pic on my phone which made me laugh and kind of summed up the evening. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.