A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Food for Thought

Aim in Life number 13: learn to make pasta from scratch

I love to cook. It is probably the simplest form of pleasure for me, beside reading of course. Cakes, biscuits, meals, soup....the list goes on and on.

I used to dream of owning a cute little cafe, where people of all backgrounds would come and sit and chat with their friends over coffee. A place where my (potential) children could come after school and do their homework and late get jobs to earn some independence. Wouldn't people watching all day be fun?

The other day, Jenny asked me if I thought I'd met the person I would end up spending the rest of my life. For me, at 18 years old and single, that is a scary thought. Although one of my friends is 19 and engaged. I would love to think that I've met, somewhere along the line, the person that I will end up marrying, but who knows?

I would never want to know what the future holds....what's the future without a little mystery? And where would the fun be in day dreaming if you knew what was going to happen?

Keep wondering,
LaughterLover,
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.