Capital adventures

By marchmont

Camellia

Now I'm not good at Saturdays. I can't do what I would have done before - family things, shopping, cooking, being with the family and more recently, being with Dave and doing things together, in Inverurie or Montgaillard. Week-ends are odd when you are alone and you don't have a family.

5 years ago today, Saturday 31 March 2007, Dave and I sat in the party room and drank pink fizz to celebrate buying our French house. I have the photos and he looked so pleased with himself. Well of course he was, he'd just ........

I couldn't get on Citrix this morning but a pootled around, balancing the credit card account. I eventually rose (!) in mid afternoon and then went to the garden to do some weeding. Where have those weeds come from? they were n't there last year. George has hacked the honeysuckle back but it will return.

On the way back from dumping the recycling 'stole' one of Craig's camellias. I blipped it last year, but on the bush - and 2 weeks later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.