Last Minute Visit from BEN

Ben arrived at 6pm tonight, flying visit. The minute he arrived in the house he ran to the back door to get outside to play in his new sandpit. Either that or the trampoline.

But before that for me, it was an early start down to the Rodney Centre for my step class, taking Breagha in the car for a walk by the river after it to cool down. After lunch met my mum for a coffee, then back home to pick up my kit and off to the swimming for 40 lengths. Usually go Friday night but was so shattered after the volunteer day that went to-day. Great idea - practically had the pool to myself!

Got a nice surprise when got home my husband had cooked tea - mackeral risotto! Completely out of his comfort zone, but it tasted very nice:-))

Tomorrow there is a meeting of the Class of 2012. Photo, chat then a circuits class. Not did a circuits for about 10 years when I was superfit. I hope I don't disgrace myself.. . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.