Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Don't Fence Me In...

I love Stratford on Avon, we only live 10 miles or so away and go there most weekends just to mooch round and people watch.

We went in last Tuesday when I took this and I was very unimpressed then to see that every single grass area has been fenced in so only the pavement areas are available to use. Normally this area is packed with people, with some having picnics, people walking dogs, lots of children running around, loads of tourists groups too.

Went back in to Stratford today and the fences are still there, so I took some photos.
Still haven't been able to find out why it's been done or whether it is intended to be like this for any length of time - the fences don't look like permanent structures, but who knows!?

Maybe I'll write to the council...

The other blip I was thinking about was this photo of an ancient kebab shop - only in Stratford!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.