A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Showtime

Spent most of today at the annual 16mm Railway Model show in Peterborough. The 16mm refers to 16mm : 1 foot scale. Your average trainset is 4mm:ft so these model are 64 times the size.

You might reasonably expect pictures of trains from such a day but lighting wasn't great and most of those shots came out a bit blurry, and in any case I was rather taken with this lineside hut in the Model Of The Year competition. It came second (in the lineside class) to a large but rather brash church - a mistake in my opinion as this was very nicely made, and far more credible than the church.

Managed to not buy too much. I was aiming to try and buy some time - i.e. buy things I'd take overlong to make myself. Mostly detailing parts, and fencing for the bridge.

After I got back we went along to Rosie's PhD party, and later finished off the evening with a game of Torres which E won convincingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.