Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Tulip Bud 2

Its been a bit of a funny day really. I was all geared up for a my Choir Concert tonight, only for it to be cancelled due to illness in the ranks. So all of a sudden I had my afternoon and evening back and should have have plenty of time for photographs - but no,mundane things like shopping, checking bank statements and the like intervened. The next thing I knew it was 5 pm, outside it was cold and cloudy after the wonderful weather we have had all week, and no blip.

I went out into the garden anyway to see whether the tulip bud I took earlier in the week had bloomed, but it was still tightly closed. Looking around I found this one slightly further on, and with a promise of a wonderful colour once it does unfurl - can't wait (assuming the threatened snow doesn't get there first)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.