Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Treasured Possessions (5)

I feel like we've been playing relay with the children today. I got up with them (which never happens!) Mr K then took them out for a spin in his new little car while I made a tiny dent in the massive amount of housework that there perpetually is to do, then when they got back I took Miss E swimming in the pool where her new lessons will be after Easter. I thought it would be good for her to be familiar with the pool as it'll be the first time she'll be getting in on her own.
She loved it which was good. She thought it was the funniest thing ever that she could walk - she's never been able to touch the bottom before!!
Tomorrow we've got friends visiting and we'll be taking the kiddies out on a bike ride so hopefully we'll all get to see more of each other!
When she got back from her outing this afternoon Miss E said something that's had me chuckling for the rest of the day. I'd put the bin up on the worktop so I could mop the floor and she walked in and exclaimed "Gosh Almighty, how did the bin get up there?!!!"
They're like sponges!!! Not that I've ever actually said "Gosh Almighty".
But I will be using it from now on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.