The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Clarity in the Middle

After a week of endless sun and giggles with the family, I awoke to grey skies and an empty house and I was feeling a bit low. My focus was on my family but they were not here. So, I went with my low mood in all aspects of perspective and focus including with the camera.

My neighbor's yard is full of these lovely flowers which pop up amongst her grass. At first, I started blipping from a crouch and, then, from my knees but I did not like the results. So, I said "what the hell" and l laid down with my belly on her beautiful red brick walkway to shoot through the blades of grass. I was in my zone. Yet, as luck would have it, she had been watching me the entire time. She opened her door laughing and said "Giacomo, have you lost your mind?"

Perhaps, yes. Perhaps I have, but, I liked the view. You can be happy even when you are quite low.

This image was captured in the JPEG Vibrant setting on the Nikon and the only edit was a crop. The "wiggy" effect of the grass blades were provided by the wind. I liked the fact that the flower stood its stand while the grass blades moved about. Much like I did waiting for sunny skies and smiling children

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.