April Summer

Yes indeedy - its been a mightly fine day. Our clocks went back an hour this morning, so we can expect darkness to come in earlier tonight, but then on the flip side it will be lighter in the morning for a while.

We made good use of the extra hour - more time in bed this morning, another bike ride to the beach, then down to Brassalls Bridge to get some sand (don't ask), finally got my committee minutes done, and pottered about the garden (Doug more than me on this one)....ironing is yet to be done (a big maybe)

I was totally overwelmed with the response to my 2 year blipday yesterday. Such generousity in the heart and star department. The comments given were extraordinary special, thank you all so very much. I have made a start with my thanks but the quantity of comments etc will take some time to reply to, but never fear I will get there. This place rocks :)

This is our local river, called the Pareora river. Looking very low at this time, its been a good while since we have had any decent rain. Doug has been watering the garden today.

Quote -

"Don't lead, I'll wander off bored,
Don't follow, I'll get you lost,
Walk beside me & help me cause trouble"


Rainie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.