Pat's tulips

Lacking a photo to blip I drove up to the top of the hill yesterday evening as I could see a touch of sun trying to struggle through and I knew it was too late in the day for it to reach into our valley. Then on my return I spotted these tulips glowing in the shadows and chose them in preference to my landscape view.

A busy day packing up the contents of our sitting room - still some left for this morning but all the display units and shelves are now done. They'll need to remove the display unit as it's in-front of the wall where the new door will go through. Likely to happen on Tuesday. I'm not quite sure where we are going to live then - probably in the bedroom! This will be the worst room to do as our stairs are open and the dust will go everywhere (unless we can find away to hang protective plastic sheets around).

We also made a trip into Sheffield with our antique chair - this seemed like a good time to have it recovered so it would be out of the way while the work is done. So chair safely delivered we called in at the allotment to sort out with our neighbour where he can grow a few extra potatoes. My heads not quite into growing things at the moment and as I was considering covering some of the plot over again while I got round to deciding what to do with it he'd asked if he could use part of it.

It was well worth the trip as the purple sprouting broccoli is now ready - brought on by the amazing weather of last week.

Much, much cooler now - though the sun is shining again this morning.

I must go now and start the next round of clearing.

p.s. seeing this image on here it looks a bit softer than I thought it was - I think it will have to stay though - I love the colours.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.