Nature day after day

By loveofnature

Song Thrush at last!

This is one of a pair of Song Thrushes that I've been seeing frequently in the garden for the last few days and, ever since, I've been wanting to get a blip of one (or both) of them! On Friday evening, after tea, there was a commotion at the pond and the both of them were having a bath. I decided to go outside and try and get a photo but by the time I got my camera and put my boots on they had fled. I sat out anyway and was rewarded with a sight of them both, a few minutes later, in the trees at the bottom accompanied by a third bird. The light was going by then so I never got a photo.

This morning though I was so lucky! I was standing next to the washing line watching a singing Dunnock in the apple tree right next to me when the bird above flew right past me and landed in the plum tree to my left. There's an ivy bush near the fence (which has been claimed by a male Blackbird) and this Song Thrush managed to bypass him (he was away chasing another male Blackbird at the time), and managed to grab a few berries and I managed to grab a few photos! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.